Awards 2018
London Hilton Hotel
23 November 2018

General Criteria

Entries are welcome from building industry merchants of all types, including builders’ plumbers’, timber, decorators’, heating, general and other merchants, merchant wholesalers/distributors and architectural ironmongers.

Manufacturers, suppliers, house builders, developers, contractors, installers and other supplier industry customers may also submit nominations. For all categories the nomination must focus on a merchant business or staff member of a merchant business, with the exception of the ‘Supplier of the Year’ and ‘Supplier Account Manager of the Year’ categories, where the nominated company and account manager must be a manufacturer, material supplier, or a company that supplies a service to builders’ merchants.

To be considered eligible, all entrants must have at least one physical trade counter which supplies construction products and materials to the trade. Businesses that operate exclusively online will not be considered eligible.

Initiatives and strategies will be considered that have been implemented between January 2017 and the present day.

In each category, Judges will be looking for different things when considering each nomination. Please refer to the nomination guidelines of the specific category you wish to enter for more details.



In Partnership with

Sponsored by